The bee hives of the Grand Potager

posted in: Insect shelter | 0

Several hives have been installed in collaboration with a local beekeeper on the Grand Potager de Fontenille. They have been placed on the edge of the wood. They are an asset for biodiversity and pollination in the garden.  

Occultation

posted in: Occultation | 0

Each year, parts of the garden are covered with a black plastic sheets to neutralize the growth of weeds. In an aesthetic concern, straw boots are used to maintain the plastic sheet flat on the ground.

Milpa and biochar

posted in: Milpa | 0

2 cultivation plots of 14m long were set up to carry out 8 experiments on 24 squares of 50×50 x50cm deep. Experimentation of biochar on a plot of Milpa The milpa was chosen to experiment biochar, as it allows to … Read More

The Pergola

<blockquote>To facilitate the circulation and visits of the garden, a pergola was set up on the central alley.</blockquote> Beyond the aesthetic aspect, this pergola brings two advantages to the garden: – On both sides of this pergola, climbing fruit trees … Read More

Harvesting beans

posted in: Mandala | 0

The first beans sown on the Mandala of the Grand Potager have been harvested! The Mandala thus fulfills its vocation of production and it is a pleasure to be able to grow good vegetables in such a beautiful place.

1 2 3

Les rûches du Grand Potager

Posté dans : Hôtel à insectes | 0

Plusieurs ruches ont été installées sur le Grand Potager de Fontenille en lisière du bois, en collaboration avec un apiculteur local. Elles sont un atout pour la biodiversité et la pollinisation dans le jardin.  

Occultation

Posté dans : Occultation | 0

Chaque année, des parties du jardin sont occultées avec une bâche de plastique pour neutraliser la pousse des adventices. Dans un soucis esthétique, des bottes de paille sont utilisées pour maintenir cette bâche plaquée au sol.

Milpa et biochar

Posté dans : Milpa | 0

2 planches de 14m de long ont été mises en place pour procéder à 8 expériences sur 24 carrés de culture de 50×50 x50cm de profondeur. Expérimentation du biochar sur une parcelle de Milpa Le milpa a été choisi pour … Lire la suite

La Pergola

Afin de faciliter la circulation et les visites du jardin, une pergola a été mise en place sur l’allée centrale. Outre son côté esthétique, cette pergola apporte un double avantage au jardin: -De part et d’autre de cette pergola, des … Lire la suite

Récolte de haricots

Posté dans : Mandala | 0

Les premiers haricots semés sur le Mandala du Grand Potager ont enfin pu être récoltés ! Le Mandala remplit donc sa vocation de production et c ‘est un plaisir que de pouvoir cultiver de bonnes choses dans un bel endroit … Lire la suite

1 2 3